Foster Parent Training Calendar

Sign Up for a Foster Parent Training

If, after attending an information session, you feel that foster parenting is the right fit for you, then please look below to find a foster parent training nearest you. Simply click on the plus sign next to your nearest office location and a list will appear of all the upcoming training dates.

All trainings are free and classes are offered to all interested foster and adoptive parents. We request please no children at these trainings so you can best engage with the trainer and get all your questions answered. If you are unable to attend a training session please contact us to find out when the next one is scheduled.

The Villages requires 20 hours of pre-service training before you can become licensed as a foster parent. Resource and Adoptive Parent Training (RAPT)  is required by the Department of Child Services and the State of Indiana. The specific required trainings are:

 

  • RAPT I – Introduction to DCS
  • RAPT II – Child Abuse & Neglect (some regions offer this training online; please check with your local office)
  • RAPT III – Attachment, Discipline, & Effects of Caregiving on the Family Overview
  • Trauma-Informed Care (TIC)
  • Tools to Manage Behaviors (TMB)
  • Sexual Abuse (SA)

Once you find a training that interests you, please call your local office to let us know to expect you or register at the link in the event listing.

Don’t hesitate to contact us with further questions. We can’t wait to have you involved!

Please click on the location nearest you to find the next foster parent training. Online and phone registration are available for each office. We look forward to seeing you!

Maple Grove Church of God

2729 E. 38th St.

Anderson, IN

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | RAPT II

Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT III

Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, August 6, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm |  Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 765-662-1712 to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Bloomington Office

2405 N. Smith Pike

Bloomington, IN

 

Saturday, June 15, 2019 | RAPT I and RAPT III

Saturday, June 22, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care and Tools to Manage Behaviors

Saturday, June 29, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

Saturday, August 10, 2019 | RAPT I and RAPT III

Saturday, August 17, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care and Tools to Manage Behaviors

Saturday, August 24, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

Saturday, October 12, 2019 | RAPT I and RAPT III

Saturday, October 19, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care and Tools to Manage Behaviors

Saturday, October 26, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

9:30am-4:30pm

Register here or call our office at 812-332-1245 (toll free option at 800-822-4888) to reserve your spot!

*RAPT II is an online training*

Terrace Lake Church

4260 W. 200 South

Columbus, IN  47201

 

Saturday, July 13, 2019, 9:00am – 4:00pm | RAPT I & III

Thursday, July 18, 2019, 5:30pm – 8:30pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Thursday, July 25, 2019, 5:30pm – 8:30pm | Trauma Informed Care

Thursday, August 1, 2019, 5:30 – 8:30pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Register here to reserve your spot!

*RAPT II is an online training**

Villages’ Elkhart Office

3132 Old US 20 West

Elkhart, IN

 

Tuesday, June 11, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Tuesday, June 18, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT II

Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT III

 

Tuesday, August 13, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, August 20, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Tuesday, August 27, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT II

Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT III

 

Tuesday, October 15, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, October 22, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Tuesday, October 29, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT II

Tuesday, November 26, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT III

 

Tuesday, December 10, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Thursday, December 12, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Tuesday, December 17, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Register here or call our office at 574-350-7298 (toll free option at 800-765-5075) to reserve your spot!

 

Villages’ Evansville Office

100 N. St. Joseph Ave., Suite 200

Evansville, IN

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 | Tools to Managing Behaviors

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 | RAPT I

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 | RAPT III

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 | Tools to Managing Behaviors

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 | RAPT I

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 | RAPT III

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | Tools to Managing Behaviors

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 | RAPT I

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | RAPT III

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 | Trauma Informed Care

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 | Tools to Managing Behaviors

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 | Sexual Abuse

 

5:30-8:30pm

*RAPT II is offered online for this location*

Register here or call our office at 812-434-2956 to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Fort Wayne Office

2250 Lake Ave., Suite 160

Fort Wayne, IN

 

Friday, July 19, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT I

Saturday, July 20, 2019, 8:00am-2:00pm | RAPT II & Sexual Abuse

Friday, July 26, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | Trauma Informed Care

Saturday, July 27, 2019, 8:00am-2:00pm | RAPT III & Tools for Managing Behaviors

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT II

Thursday, September 26, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | Trauma Informed Care

Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, October 3, 2019, 5:30-8:30pm | Tools for Managing Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 574-294-5756 (toll free option at 800-765-5075) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Highland Office

8129 Kennedy Ave., Suite 2

Highland, IN

 

Friday September 6, 2019 9:00am -5:00pm RAPT I, RAPT II, Sexual Abuse

Saturday September 7, 2019 9:00am-5:00pm RAPT III, Trauma Informed Care, Managing Challenging Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 812-238-8700 (toll free option at 800-874-6880) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Indianapolis Office

3833 N. Meridian St.

Indianapolis, IN

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 9:00am-4:00pm | RAPT I & RAPT III

Thursday, June 13, 2019 9:00am-4:00pm | Trauma-Informed Care & Tools to Manage Behaviors

Friday, June 14, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, July 11, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Saturday, July 13, 2019 9:30am-4:30pm | Sexual Abuse & Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, August 29, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Saturday, August 31, 2019 9:30am-4:30pm | Sexual Abuse & Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, September 12, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Saturday, September 14, 2019 9:30am-4:30pm | Sexual Abuse & Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, October 24, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Saturday, October 26, 2019 9:30am-4:30pm | Sexual Abuse & Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT I

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, November 14, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Saturday, November 16, 2019 6:00-9:30pm | Sexual Abuse & Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 9:30-4:30pm | RAPT I & RAPT III

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 9:30-4:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care & Tools to Manage Behaviors

Thursday, December 12, 2019 9:30am-12:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

*RAPT II is offered online for this location*

 

Register here or call our office at 317-775-6500 (toll free option at 800-874-6880) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Kokomo Office

2739 Albright Rd.

Kokomo, IN

 

Tuesday June 11th, 2019, 5:00pm-9:00pm RAPT I and RAPT II

Wednesday June 12th, 2019  2019, 5:00pm – 9:00pm Sexual Abuse and Trauma-Informed Care

Thursday June 13th, 2019, 5:00p-9:00pm RAPT III and Tools For Managing Behaviors

Tuesday June 18th, 2019 5:00pm -9:00pm CPR

 

Tuesday September 10th, 2019, 5:00pm-9:00pm RAPT I and RAPT II

Wednesday September 11, 2019  2019, 5:00pm – 9:00pm Sexual Abuse and Trauma-Informed Care

Thursday September 12, 2019, 5:00p-9:00pm Trauma Informed Care (Continued) and RAPT III

Tuesday September 17th, 2019 5:00pm -9:00pm CPR,  RAPT III Continued

Wednesday September 18th 2019 5:00pm-9:00pm Tools for Managing Behaviors

Register here or call our office at 765-455-8545 (toll free option at 800-465-9144) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Lafayette Office

200 Professional Court, Suite F

Lafayette, IN

 

Saturday August 17th, 2019, 9:00am -7:00pm RAPT I, RAPT II, and Sexual Abuse

Saturday August 24, 2019, 9:00am-7:00pm Trauma-Informed Care, RAPT III, and Tools For Managing Behaviors

Saturday October 12th, 2019, 9:00am -7:00pm RAPT I, RAPT II, and Sexual Abuse

Saturday October 19, 2019, 9:00am-7:00pm Trauma-Informed Care, RAPT III, and Tools For Managing Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 765-420-7711 (toll free option at 800-465-9144) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Marion Office

201 N. Baldwin

Marion, IN

 

Monday, June 3, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

Monday, June 10, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Monday, June 17, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Monday, June 24, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Monday, July 8, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT I

Monday, July 15, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | RAPT II

Monday, July 22, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | RAPT III

Monday, July 29, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm | Sexual Abuse

 

Monday, August 5, 2019, 6:00pm-10:00pm | Trauma Informed Care

Monday, August 12, 2019, 6:00pm-9:00pm |  Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 765-662-1712 to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Portage Office

1605 Adler Circle, Suite A

Portage, IN

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 5:00-9:00pm RAPT I

Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 5:00-9:00pm RAPT II

Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 5:00-9:00pm Sexual Abuse

Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 5:00-9:00pm RAPT III

 

Wednesday October 09, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm RAPT I

Wednesday October 19, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm RAPT II

Wednesday October 23, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm Sexual Abuse

Wednesday October 30, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm RAPT III

Wednesday November 6, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm Trauma Informed Care

Wednesday November 13, 2019, 5:00pm -9:00pm Managing Challenging Behaviors

Register here or call our office at 219-762-3465 (toll free option at 888-762-3163) to reserve your spot!

Villages’ Terre Haute Office

1400 E. Pugh Dr., Suite 6

Terre Haute, IN

 

 

Monday, June 10, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT II

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, June 13, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Sexual Abuse

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Monday, June 8, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT II

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT III

Thursday, July 11, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Monday, July 15, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Sexual Abuse

Thursday, August 1, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT I

Thursday, August 8, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT II

Thursday, August 15, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, August 22, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Thursday, August 29, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Sexual Abuse

Thursday, September 5, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Monday, September 30, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT I

Thursday, October 3, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT II

Monday, October 7, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | RAPT III

Thursday, October 10, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Monday, October 14, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Sexual Abuse

Thursday, October 17, 2019 5:30-8:30pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Monday, November 11, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT I

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT II

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | RAPT III

Thursday, November 14, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Trauma-Informed Care

Friday, November 15, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Sexual Abuse

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm | Tools to Manage Behaviors

 

Register here or call our office at 812-238-8700 (toll free option at 800-874-6880) to reserve your spot! You may also contact abowers@villages.org to register or if you have questions.