Adoption Support Groups

Join an Adoption Support Group

Because we recognize that being on an adoption journey can be a positive, yet challenging experience, we offer multiple support groups throughout the state. Support groups are a great place for those on their adoption journey to have a safe and non-judgmental place to connect with other adoptive parents. Our support groups are ran by Villages staff and parents and provide training and a way to connect with others experiencing similar challenges and successes. Some of our regions offer guest speakers, while others are led by the Villages staff member who is facilitating the group.

Please find the location below nearest you for dates and times. Specific locations and how to RSVP is included with each location.

If attending an in-person support group is a challenge, consider joining our Villages Adoption Support Group on Facebook. This closed, secure group is a safe place to ask questions and gain support from other adoptive parents and Villages staff. 

The Villages’ Office

2405 N. Smith Pike

Bloomington, IN

 

March 19, 2020 from 6:00-8:00pm CANCELLED

“Suicide Prevention” with speaker Kara Baertsch

 

May 21, 2020

July 16, 2020

September 17, 2020

November 19, 2020

 

Dinner is served at 5:30pm

 

For more information: Tammy Amador at 812-332-1245 or tamador@villages.org

 

Fayette County Library

828 N. Grand Ave.

Connersville, IN  47331

 

1st Monday of each month from 5:00-6:30pm

RSVP: Tamra Degroat at 812-230-5538 or tdegroat@villages.org

 

Faith Bible Church

5601 Oak Hill Road

Evansville, IN  47711

 

*April 16, 2020 | Canceled*

June 18, 2020

August 20, 2020

October 15, 2020

Each meeting is from 6:00-8:00pm

 

RSVP: Debbie Albin at 812-434-2956 or dalbin@villages.org

Faith Bible Church

5601 Oak Hill Road

Evansville, IN  47711

 

Third Thursday of Each Month

*April 16, 2020 | Virtual, a Zoom link will be sent upon registration*

June 18, 2020

August 20, 2020

October 15, 2020

*RSVP hcannon@villages.org by 4/14/20*

RSVP: Debbie Albin at 812-434-2956 or dalbin@villages.org

211 East Court Ave.

Jeffersonville, IN

 

Fourth Thursday of Each Month

5:30pm

 

RSVP: Tiffany Collins at 812-929-8729 or tcollins@villages.org

The Village’s Office

2739 Albright Rd.

Kokomo, IN  46902

 

Second Monday each month at 6:00pm

For more info: Susan Conner at 765-455-8545 or sconner@villages.org

 

Redemption Church

1 Loogootee Plaza

Loogootee, IN

 

Dates and times TBD

For more info: Tiffany Collins at 812-332-1245 or tcollins@villages.org

Peru Public Library

102 E. Main St.

Peru, IN  46970

 

Third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm

 

For more info: Susan Conner at 765-455-8545 or sconner@villages.org

Alternating locations.

 

Fourth Monday of every month.

 

To inquire about location and to RSVP: Gayle Podowski at 219-762-3465 or gpodowski@villages.org

First Baptist Church

802 13th St.

Tell City, IN

 

April 17, 2020

May 8, 2020

June 12, 2020

July 10, 2020

August 14, 2020

September 11, 2020

October 9, 2020

November 13, 2020

December 11, 2020

 

5:30-7:00pm

 

RSVP: Debbie Albin at 812-434-2956 or dalbin@villages.org

Terre Haute Villages’ Office

1400 E. Pugh Dr. #6

Terre Haute, IN  47802

 

First and third Wednesday of each month

12:00-1:30pm

MARCH MEETING CANCELLED

 

Lunch and childcare are provided

 

RSVP: Alisha Bowers at 812-238-8700 or abowers@villages.org