Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors at The Villages brings together a diverse group of individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds, each contributing their unique talents to make our organization stronger. The members of The Villages Board of Directors serve as the trustees of our mission and vision. Board members generously share their time, talents and treasure so that our dedicated staff can create brighter futures for each of the 3,100 children, youth and families throughout Indiana we are privileged to serve every day. Read on to learn more about our board, or find out how you can get involved.

2020 Board of Directors

Board Chair
Matthew Hook, Retired Partner at Centerfield Capital Partners

Vice Chair
Justine Overturf-Singh, Fifth Third Bank

Etta Ward, IUPUI

Michael North, Katz, Sapper and Miller


Past Board of Director Chairs
Dan Phair
Rhonda Yoder Breman
David Barrett
Kathi Postlethwait
Dr. Tim Franson
Shokrina Radpour Beering
John Ackerman
Harold (Skip) Harrell

Board Chair Emeritus
Dr. John Pless

Board Members
David Barrett, Faegre Baker Daniels
Rhonda Yoder Breman, Schlueter Breman, LLC
Kellie Capone, Retired Eli Lilly & Co.
Debbie Christie, Community Leader
Matt Dunn, Westport Homes                                  Rachana Fischer, U.S. Attorney’s Office
Ron Gifford, RDG Strategies LLC
Robert Greising, Krieg DeVault LLP
Kye Hawkins, ADVISA
Dr. Demetrees Hutchins, IUPUI                            Devina Jani, IU School of Social Work
Debi Ladyman, Retired Partner at BKD, LLP
Todd Louden, Roche Diagnostics
David McAvoy, Brickel Biotech
Shital Patel, Pashi
Dan Phair, Holladay Properties
Kathleen Postlethwait, Community Leader
Kevin Schmidt, Stifel
Rick Snyder, Fraternal Order of Police
Steve York, Retired Marketing Executive

Interested in learning more about The Villages?

Find out how you can get involved.

Are you a good fit to work at The Villages?

Find Out Here.